"Welcome attitude" in the ports of the Riviera Ports

Jul. 2018
Port of Cannes
Port of Golfe-Juan
Port of Antibes - Gallice
Port of Antibes - Vauban
Port of Nice
"Welcome attitude" in the ports of the Riviera Ports

Attractiveness of the offer, innovation and customer service quality - these are the key concepts in ports managed by the Nice Côte d’Azur chamber of commerce and industry.

 

In the 5 ports of the Riviera Ports network, there is a one-stop "Hospitality desk" to enhance the services on offer and thus improve customer service.

 

 

With a Privilege card, a bouquet of services is offered in all the ports in the network:

  • Suggestions for sightseeing outings starting from the port
  • Offers by partner shops around the port
  • 1 cultural and touristic outing in town
  • 1 washing machine and clothes dryer token
  • Loan of electric bicycles
  • Specialised press consultation
  • Provision of trolleys
  • Participative library
  • Port shop
  • Loan of umbrella
  • On-board delivery service

 

A CLIENT PRIVILEGE card with special offers during the stop-over and throughout the year too, aimed at securing customer loyalty.

 

 

The accent is on service through human contact and personalised customer relationships.

 

With this in mind, this summer in port of Vauban, the "quay-side welcome" has been inaugurated. How it works: port arrivals don't have to go to the harbour master's office, the port staff come to them. This is a key moment to start off the stay under the best conditions. A "welcome bag" containing useful documents, information on the services offered by the port, events programmes, etc. is given to each arrival. This initial contact with the customer is also the opportunity to help formalities go smoothly and simply and to get to know the port teams.

And talking of personalised relationships, within the organisation there are "pontoon cafés", weekly in the Vauban ports and twice-monthly in the Gallice port: coffee and pastries are delivered by a local baker, and you can have friendly chats, talk about your stay in the port and reveal ambassadors for the port.

 

In the port of Cannes, a two-fold innovation has been introduced with the new boating centre: The centre has the basic toilet facilities but is also connected using technical equipment with an eco-responsible choice of materials.

 

 

During the summer, boaters can also explore the port and its history through guided tours by registering at reception.

 

In the port of Nice, there's an information point that all visitors can use (passengers, boaters, local people, people out walking, port and maritime professionals) which is open the whole season from 1st June till 30th September, 7 days a week from 10am to 8.30pm. 

For ferry passengers, their holidays start the moment they arrive on the quays:  roving entertainments like street theatre, caricaturists, tattoo artists, tasting local and/or summer products, educational colouring books for children, these take place from 1st July to 31st August, together with temporary and themed exhibitions in the terminals. 

There is a "Port of Nice" app available to all customers on Android, IOS, smartphones and tablets.

 

 

 

The port of Golfe-Juan is taking part in operation Pavillon Vert (Green Flag). This operation is to make boaters aware of environmental protection and sustainable development. The operation takes place every year in the ports of Riviera Ports during the summer season. Boaters are persuaded to reduce consumption of water and power, encouraged to use eco-responsible and organic products, to sort waste and to use waste water pumping equipment.

As a thankyou for their participation, a gift bag with samples of organic products and products with low environmental impact, together with sorting bags for onboard waste, is given to them.

 

 

A portal for online services

 

On the Riviera Ports web site, boaters can:

 

*Services available for customers of the port of Cannes, Golfe-Juan & Nice who have created their Riviera Ports customer account

Log-on access

Creating an account - Registering as a port customer

 

And finally, boaters can also choose to make reservations by telephone via our reservation centre, open from 7am to 11pm, 7/7, throughout the year on the non-surcharged number 04 93 217 217 or via the application NAVILY – Nice start-up offering a bouquet of many Mediterranean ports.

 

 

With this personalised welcome, the Riviera Ports network wants to make sure boaters have a unique and enjoyable stay throughout the summer season.

Contact: 
Mme Florence Lacroix
Adresse: 
France
Phone: 
+33-0492004356

COMMENTAIRES SUR CETTE ACTUALITE

Retrouvez toute l'actualité de Riviera Ports sur notre page Facebook en cliquant ici

« L’accueil attitude » dans les ports du réseau Riviera Ports

juil. 2018
Port de Cannes
Port de Golfe-Juan
Port Gallice - Antibes
Port Vauban - Antibes
Port de Nice
« L’accueil attitude » dans les ports du réseau Riviera Ports

Attractivité de l’offre, innovation et qualité en matière de services clients sont les maitres mots des ports gérés par la CCI Nice Côte d’Azur.

 

Dans les 5 ports du réseau Riviera Ports, un principe « Hospitality desk » de guichet unique est mis en place pour enrichir les services offerts et ainsi améliorer le service rendu aux clients.

 

 

A travers une carte Privilège, un socle de services est proposé sur l’ensemble des ports du réseau :

  • Suggestions de parcours de découverte à partir du port
  • Offres chez les commerçants partenaires proches du port
  • 1 sortie culturelle et touristique en ville
  • 1 jeton de machine à laver et sèche-linge
  • Prêt de vélos électriques
  • Consultation de la presse spécialisée
  • Mise à disposition de chariots
  • Bibliothèque participative
  • Boutique du port
  • Prêt de parapluie
  • Service de livraison au bateau

 

Une carte CLIENT PRIVILEGE qui donne accès à des avantages lors de l’escale mais également tout au long de l’année et qui vise à fidéliser les clients.

 

 

Le service passe avant tout par le contact humain et la personnalisation de la relation avec le client.

 

Dans cet esprit, cet été, au port Vauban, a été inauguré « l’accueil à quai ». Le principe : les arrivants sur le port n’ont plus à se déplacer vers la capitainerie, ce sont les équipes du port qui viennent à eux. Un moment clé pour débuter le séjour dans des conditions les plus favorables. Un « welcome bag » contenant des documents pratiques, des précisions sur les services offerts sur le port, des programmes d’animation, etc. est remis à chaque arrivée. Ce premier contact avec le client est aussi l’occasion de faciliter ses démarches et, tout simplement, de faire connaissance avec les équipes du port.

Cette volonté de personnaliser la relation se retrouve également dans l’organisation des « cafés pontons » hebdomadaires au ports Vauban et bimensuels au port Gallice : autour d’un café et de viennoiseries, c’est un moment ouvert à tous où l’on peut échanger en toute convivialité, évoquer son séjour au port et faire émerger des ambassadeurs du port.

 

Au port de Cannes, c’est une double innovation qui est mise en place avec la nouvelle maison des plaisanciers : lieu classique dans sa fonction de base (sanitaires) mais connecté grâce à l’équipement techno et éco-responsable dans le choix des matériaux.

 

 

Pendant l’été, les plaisanciers pourront également découvrir le port et son histoire à travers des visites guidées sur inscription à l’accueil.

 

Au port de Nice, c’est un point info accessible à tous les visiteurs (passagers, plaisanciers, riverains, promeneurs, professionnels portuaires et maritimes) qui est ouvert toute la saison du 1er juin au 30 septembre, 7 jours sur 7 de 10h à 20h30. 

Pour les passagers ferry, les vacances commencent dès leur arrivée sur les quais :  animations ambulantes de type théâtre de rue, caricaturiste, tatouage, dégustations de produits locaux et/ou estivaux, carnet de coloriage éducatif pour les enfants sont proposés du 1er juillet au 31 août, ainsi que des expositions temporaires et thématiques dans les terminaux. 

Une application « Port de Nice » est à disposition de tous les clients et disponible sur Androïds, IOS, smartphones et tablettes.

 

 

 

Le port de Golfe-Juan participe à l’opération Pavillon Vert. Il s’agit d’une opération de sensibilisation des plaisanciers à la protection de l’environnement et au développement durable qui a lieu tous les ans sur les ports du réseau Riviera Ports pendant la saison estivale. Les plaisanciers sont incités à la réduction des consommations en eau et en énergie, sensibilisés à l’utilisation de produits écoresponsables et biologiques, au tri des déchets, à l’utilisation des équipements de pompage des eaux usées.

Pour les remercier de leur implication, un sac cadeau contenant des échantillons de produits biologiques et à faible impact sur l’environnement, ainsi que des sacs pour le tri de leurs déchets à bord, leur est offert.

 

 

 

Un portail de services en ligne

 

Sur le site web Riviera Ports, les plaisanciers ont la possibilité :

 

*Services disponibles pour les clients des ports de Cannes, Golfe-Juan & Nice ayant créé leur compte client Riviera Ports

Accès connexion

Création de compte - Inscription client du port

 

Enfin, les plaisanciers ont le choix d’effectuer également leurs réservations par téléphone via notre centrale de réservation, joignable de 7h à 23h, 7j/7, tout au long de l'année via un numéro unique, non surtaxé, le 04 93 217 217 ou via l’application NAVILY – start-up niçoise qui offre un bouquet de nombreux ports en Méditerranée.

 

 

Le réseau Riviera Ports souhaite avec cet accueil sur mesure assurer à ses plaisanciers un séjour agréable et unique durant toute la saison estivale.

Contact: 
Mme Florence Lacroix
Adresse: 
France
Téléphone: 
+33-0492004356

COMMENTAIRES SUR CETTE ACTUALITE

Retrouvez toute l'actualité de Riviera Ports sur notre page Facebook en cliquant ici