Kick-off meeting of the European BlueConnect cooperation project

Mar. 2017
Other
Port of Cannes
Port of Golfe-Juan
Port of Antibes - Vauban
Port of Nice
Port of Villefranche
Kick-off meeting of the European BlueConnect cooperation project

The kick-off meeting of the BlueConnect French-Italian cooperation project took place on 1-2 March 2017 at the headquarters of the French « Pôle Mer Méditerranée » (Toulon Var Technologies). 


The objective of the BlueConnect project is to observe and map the port activities of 6 cross-border territories (Alpes Maritimes, Var, Corsica, Tuscany, Liguria, Sardinia) in order to identify areas for development and to facilitate the access of some very small and medium enterprises to the maritime markets with strong potential. Three sectors are targeted:

  • Pleasure boating and Yachting
  • Cruise and Ferry
  • Maritime logistics


The project builds on the experience gained by the French Riviera Chamber of Commerce and Industry through its Alpes Maritimes Ports Observatory. It allows to expand its perimeter and its network of professionals beyond the borders of the Alpes Maritimes department.


BlueConnect is one of the projects funded by the INTERREG Italy-France Maritime 2014-2020 Programme, selected following a very competitive Call for projects. The project  started on February 1, 2017 for a period of 24 months.
 


The projects brings together the main economic actors of the French-Italian cooperation area : Pôle Mer Méditerranée (Project coordinator), the French Riviera Chamber of Commerce and Industry (that coordinates the Ports Observatory of the 6 territoires), the Chambers of Commerce and Industry of the Var, Haute Corse and Sassari as well as the Port Authorities of La Spezia and of Livorno.

Contact: 
Mme Cécile Comte
Adresse: 
France

COMMENTAIRES SUR CETTE ACTUALITE

Retrouvez toute l'actualité de Riviera Ports sur notre page Facebook en cliquant ici

Lancement officiel du projet européen de coopération BlueConnect

mar. 2017
Autre
Port de Cannes
Port de Golfe-Juan
Port Vauban - Antibes
Port de Nice
Port de Villefranche
BlueConnect
Lancement officiel du projet européen de coopération BlueConnect

La réunion de lancement du projet de coopération franco-italienne BlueConnect a eu lieu le 1-2 mars 2017, au siège du Pôle Mer Méditerranée (Toulon Var Technologies). 

 

L’objectif de BlueConnect est de répertorier et cartographier les activités portuaires de 6 territoires transfrontaliers (Alpes Maritimes, Var, Corse, Ligurie, Toscane, Sardaigne) pour identifier des axes de développement et pour faciliter l’accès de quelques TPE-PME aux marchés du secteur. Trois cibles sont prévues :

  • Plaisance et Yachting
  • Croisière et Ferry
  • Logistique maritime

 

Le projet capitalise sur l’expérience de l’Observatoire Portuaire des Alpes Maritimes de la CCI NCA. Il permet d’étendre son périmètre et son réseau de professionnels au-delà du département.

 

Le projet BlueConnect fait partie des projets financés par le programme INTERREG Italie-France Maritime 2014-2020, retenu suite à un appel à projets qui a enregistré de très nombreuses candidatures. Le projet a débuté le 1er février 2017, pour une durée de 24 mois.
 

Le projet associe les principaux acteurs de l’économie territoriale de la zone de coopération : le Pôle Mer Méditerranée (chef de file), la Chambre de Commerce et d’Industrie de Nice Côte d’Azur – CCINCA (qui coordonne l'Observation Portuaire des 6 territoires transfrontaliers), les Chambres de Commerce et d’Industrie du Var, Haute Corse et Sassari, ainsi que les Autorités Portuaires de La Spezia et de Livourne.

Contact: 
Mme Cécile Comte
Adresse: 
France

COMMENTAIRES SUR CETTE ACTUALITE

Retrouvez toute l'actualité de Riviera Ports sur notre page Facebook en cliquant ici