New Riviera Ports website : the client is king !

Sep. 2014
Port of Cannes
Port of Golfe-Juan
Port of Nice
Port of Villefranche
website
New Riviera Ports website : the client is king !

The new version of the www.riviera-ports.com website is online ! 

We are delighted to present our new website 
Come and explore it via your computer, tablet or smartphone
STAY CONNECTED

 


With more than 15,000 visits per month, riviera-ports.com, the website of the ports of Cannes, Golfe-Juan, Nice and Villefranche Darse is a key part of the digital services of the Ports Authority of the French Riviera Chamber of Commerce.

Since its launch in 2002, rivera-ports.com has gone through several evolutions. Despite these updates, the style of the website remained too institutional, with a presentation based on infrastructure. This new version turns a page.

The website has been redesigned to become a platform for content and services entirely dedicated to clients of the ports: private and professional, occasional visitor or regular user of port infrastructure.

Available in French and English (since 15th September), riviera-ports.com has developed as a ‘responsive design’ website, suitable for computer screens, and above all for tablets and smartphones, which are used more and more often for internet access.

Plus points

The new version is more graphical, more interactive .. and more fun ! The home page sets the tone, with priority given to information, which is updated daily.

Thanks to multiple entry points (sections, general search engine, keyword cloud), internet users can immediately access the information they are looking for: berth reservation, Corsica ferry departures and arrivals, cruise calls, reception area hire, boatyard services, parking, diary of events etc. are available at a click … for the first time, each port presents a themed plan which can display the main points of interest: carparks, port office, shops etc.

Riviera-ports.com offers a rich interactive experience : numerous photos and video clips, pleasant webpage transitions, fluid graphical effects … the website also provides current marine weather reports, a library of downloadable documents with a specific search engine, as well as links to smartphone apps developed by the French Riviera Chamber of Commerce.

Personalised navigation

The new features don’t stop there … the focus is on numerous online services and personalisation. Contrary to the previous version of the website, e-services (such as berth reservation requests) can be accessed from the home page, via a personal account or a dedicated tab.

In addition, via free registration, clients and regular users of port services will access a personalised home page, which matches their interests and preferences. For example, on his personalised home page, a pleasure sailor will find all the information and news of his selected home port. Registered users can also subscribe to receive real-time text alerts.

 

REGISTER WITHOUT DELAY TO ACCESS ALL THESE ONLINE SERVICES

 

Social media

Present but also communicate information. The website is directly linked to social media : Facebook, Twitter, YouTube … everyone can communicate via social media, comment on current news, post comments and pass on information.

What you see is only the tip of iceberg … the indexation of the new website has been revised from A to Z, and its administration has been redesigned to save time, improve responsiveness and allow the webmaster to easily provide updates on events.

Enjoy your visit to www.riviera-ports.com

Contact: 
Webmaster Riviera Ports
Adresse: 
France

COMMENTAIRES SUR CETTE ACTUALITE

Retrouvez toute l'actualité de Riviera Ports sur notre page Facebook en cliquant ici

Nouveau site web Riviera Ports : le client d’abord

sep. 2014
Port de Cannes
Port de Golfe-Juan
Port de Nice
Port de Villefranche
site web
Nouveau site web Riviera Ports : le client d’abord

La nouvelle version du site www.riviera-ports.com est en ligne !

Avec plus de 15 000 visites mensuelles, riviera-ports.com, le site des ports de Cannes, Golfe-Juan, Nice et Villefranche Darse occupe une place essentielle dans l’offre numérique de la Direction des Ports de la CCI Nice Côte d’Azur.

 

Depuis son ouverture en 2000, riviera-ports.com avait déjà connu des évolutions. Malgré ces mises à jour, il conservait un caractère trop institutionnel. En cause ? Une présentation axée sur les infrastructures. Avec cette version, une page se tourne.

 

Le site a été refondu pour devenir une plateforme de contenus et de services entièrement dédiée aux clients des ports : particuliers et professionnels, simple visiteur ou utilisateur régulier des infrastructures portuaires.

 

Disponible en français et en anglais (dès le 15 septembre), riviera-ports.com est élaboré en « responsive design » c’est à dire qu’il est à la fois adapté aux écrans d’ordinateur mais surtout à ceux des tablettes et Smartphones de plus en plus utilisés pour surfer sur le Net.

 

Sous le signe plus

 

Plus graphique, la nouvelle version est aussi plus riche, plus interactive et plus conviviale. La page d’accueil donne le ton. Priorité est donnée à l’information, quotidiennement actualisée.

 

Grâce à de multiples points d’entrée (rubriques, moteur de recherche général, nuage de tags), l’internaute accède immédiatement aux éléments qu’il cherche : réservation de place de port, départ et arrivée pour la Corse, planning Croisière, location d’un espace réceptif, carénage, parking, agenda des manifestations, etc. sont disponibles d’un simple clic... Inexistant jusqu’à présent, chaque port présente une carte thématique où sont répertoriés les principaux points d’intérêts : parkings, capitainerie, commerces, etc.

 

Au cours de la navigation, Riviera-ports.com propose une expérience interactive riche : les photos et vidéos y sont nombreuses, les transitions agréables, les effets graphiques fluides… Il propose également la météo marine du jour, des webcams, une base documentaire téléchargeable qui possède un moteur de recherche spécifique, ainsi que des liens vers les applications Smartphone développées par la CCI.

 

Une navigation personnalisée

 

Les nouveautés ne s’arrêtent pas là. L’accent est mis sur les nombreux services en ligne et la personnalisation. Contrairement à la version précédente, les e-services (demande de réservation par exemple) sont directement accessibles dès la page d’accueil. On y parvient via son compte ou à partir d’un onglet dédié.

 

Par ailleurs, moyennant un abonnement gratuit, les clients et les utilisateurs réguliers des services portuaires arrivent directement sur une page d’accueil personnalisée selon leur centre d’intérêt et leurs préférences. Ainsi, en fonction de son port d’attache, un plaisancier bénéficie directement sur « sa » home page de toutes les informations et actualités de ce port. Mieux en s’inscrivant, les abonnés bénéficient d’alerte sms en temps réel.

 

POUR PROFITER DE TOUS LES SERVICES EN LIGNE, INSCRIVEZ-VOUS SANS PLUS ATTENDRE !

 

 

Les réseaux sociaux

 

Présenter mais aussi échanger. Le site est directement relié aux réseaux sociaux : Facebook, Twitter, You Tube… Chacun a ainsi la possibilité d’échanger via les réseaux sociaux, de commenter l’actu directement, de poster des commentaires, de relayer l’information.

 

Mais le plus important n'est pas forcément ce qui se voit le plus... L'optimisation du site en vue de son indexation a été revue de A à Z et son administration repensée pour des gains de temps importants et une grande réactivité qui permet au gestionnaire de coller à l'événement.

 

Bonne visite sur www.riviera-ports.com

Contact: 
Webmaster Riviera Ports
Adresse: 
France

COMMENTAIRES SUR CETTE ACTUALITE

Retrouvez toute l'actualité de Riviera Ports sur notre page Facebook en cliquant ici