Save the date: 29 June for the port of Cannes celebration

Jun. 2019
Port of Cannes
Save the date: 29 June for the port of Cannes celebration

 

The Nice Côte d’Azur Chamber of Commerce and Industry warmly invites you to the 2019 edition of the port of Cannes celebration to be held on Saturday 29 June. In a friendly, welcoming atmosphere, local residents and tourists alike are invited to discover the traditions that characterise the port of Cannes and its unique heritage. A host of festivities will unfold from 19:00 onwards on the Pantiero esplanade.

 

What's on the agenda this year?
The evening event will be held in two parts, with street performances for all ages from 19:00 to 22:00. A broad range of entertainment will be offered, with stands run by associations (the Port of Cannes Nautical Club, the French Navy, and more), street artists, ferris wheels, merry-go-rounds and workshops for the little ones. Concerts will also be offered by local bands, including Ninety’s Story, whose music draws its inspiration from the 90s-style French touch, as well as the group Gipsy Prince, which gives an original twist to the greatest hits of all time thanks to its acoustic instruments.

 

The highlight of the evening will be the show “J’me voyais déjà” performed by Anne Carrère and produced by Gil Marsalla, scheduled for 22:00. This immensely successful show (over 300 performances in 50 countries and 1 million spectators) tells the story of Françoise, a young woman from Cannes who decides to set up home in Montmartre to live out her dream of becoming a famous artist. On the road to success, she meets various famous figures including Edith Piaf and Charles Aznavour, with whom she is destined to share an idyllic romance. Without giving too much away, this show will take you back in time and immerse you in the post-war atmosphere. Spectators are treated to a taste of the greatest cabarets of the period, against a backdrop of the most well-known French songs (by Edith Piaf, Joséphine Baker Jacques Brel and many others).

 

Finally, a catering area will be open for business throughout the evening. To make sure all tastes are catered for, a host of food trucks will be stationed along Pantiero Esplanade, to guarantee a laid-back, dance hall atmosphere. To top it off, for the first time a special gourmet section will be given pride of place on the floating pier: “L’ilot Pantiero fait sa cuisine cannoise” (Pantiero islet celebrates Cannes-style cuisine), in order to give our local specialities the attention they deserve.

 

Local heritage representatives and the CCI Nice Côte d’Azur would be delighted to see you at this unmissable event, 100% friendly and laid back!

To find out more

Contact: 
Florence Lacroix
Adresse: 
France

COMMENTAIRES SUR CETTE ACTUALITE

Retrouvez toute l'actualité de Riviera Ports sur notre page Facebook en cliquant ici

Rendez-vous le 29 juin pour la fête du port de Cannes

juin. 2019
Port de Cannes
Rendez-vous le 29 juin pour la fête du port de Cannes

La CCI Nice Côte d’Azur vous donne rendez-vous le samedi 29 juin pour l’édition 2019 de la fête du port de Cannes. Placée sous le thème de la convivialité et de la bonne humeur, cette soirée sera l’occasion pour les azuréens et les touristes de découvrir les aspects traditionnels et patrimoniaux du port de Cannes. De nombreuses festivités sont prévues à partir de 19h sur l’esplanade Pantiero.
 

Quel est le programme de la soirée ?
Celle-ci se déroulera en deux temps avec de 19h à 22h des animations de rues pour petits et grands. Le choix sera large avec entre autres des stands d’associations (le Club Nautique du port de Cannes, la Marine Nationale…), artistes en déambulation, grandes roue, manèges et ateliers pour les plus jeunes. Sont prévus également des concerts de groupes locaux. Seront notamment présents Ninety’s Story, dont la musique s’inspire de la french touch des années 90, mais aussi le groupe Gipsy Prince qui, avec des instruments acoustiques, revisite à sa manière les plus grands tubes de tout lieu et de tout temps.
 

Le temps fort de la soirée sera marqué par le spectacle « J’me voyais déjà » interprété par Anne Carrère et mis en scène par Gil Marsalla, qui aura lieu à 22h. Ce spectacle au succès incontestable (plus de 300 représentations dans 50 pays et 1 million de spectateur) raconte l’histoire de Françoise, une jeune cannoise qui décide de s’installer sur la butte Montmartre pour réaliser son rêve et devenir une artiste célèbre. Sur sa route vers le succès elle rencontrera notamment Edith Piaf et Charles Aznavour avec lequel va naître une idylle. Sans en dévoiler d’avantage, ce spectacle vous fera remonter le temps pour plonger dans une ambiance d’après-guerre et transportera ses spectateurs sur la scène des plus grands cabarets de l’époque, le tout sur un répertoire des plus grandes chansons françaises (d’Edith Piaf, Joséphine Baker Jacques Brel et bien d’autres).
 

Enfin une zone de restauration est prévue tout au long de la soirée. Pour satisfaire tous les goûts, de nombreux foodtrucks seront présents sur l’esplanade Pantiero afin de recréer un esprit guinguette. De plus, un espace spécial gastronomie sera pour la première fois mis en avant sur l’aquamodule : « L’ilot Pantiero fait sa cuisine cannoise » afin de valoriser comme il se doit la gastronomie locale.
 

Les acteurs du patrimoine local azuréen et la CCI Nice Côte d’Azur vous donnent donc rendez-vous pour cet événement incontournable placé sous le signe de la convivialité et de la bonne humeur.
 

Pour plus d’informations

Contact: 
Florence Lacroix
Adresse: 
France

COMMENTAIRES SUR CETTE ACTUALITE

Retrouvez toute l'actualité de Riviera Ports sur notre page Facebook en cliquant ici